top of page

Kundalink's Review of White Sun


Sat Nam Everyone,

Since the next few weeks is all about moving, and that means moving energy, I have to take this opportunity to tell you about White Sun, the extraordinary new album by the amazing group of the same name, that has the power to move mountains.

I've been playing tracks from White Sun in all my classes and just about everyone comes up to me after class to ask what music I was playing. One student even exclaimed loudly in class "Oh my God, this music is so beautiful!!!" as she emerged from the gong nap into the celestial space of Ardas Choir.

I think that you'd all agree that this album is the best thing to happen to the World music scene in a long time...and to Kundalini Yoga teachers and students like myself who have been waiting for an album of this magnitude and grace to appear. There are tracks on the album that have a life of their own; for example Ra Ma Da Sa. Gurujas' voice and projection creates the most exquisite version of this powerful healing mantra I have ever heard. There are even two solo gong tracks by Harijiwan! The combination of world class musicians, inventive and creative arrangements by Adam Berry, powerful ancient mantras, and the voice of an angel makes this THE album to download now.


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
Archive
bottom of page